

To: Members of the County Council Date: 30 August 2019

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 10 SEPTEMBER 2019 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 2 July 2019 (copy attached).

6 EAST RHYL COASTAL DEFENCE SCHEME (Pages 19 - 32)

To consider a report by the Flood Risk Engineer (copy attached) on the proposal for a coastal defence scheme in east Rhyl.

7 ANNUAL REPORT OF THE CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (Pages 33 - 38)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services (copy attached) about the work of the Corporate Governance Committee for the municipal year 2018/2019.

8 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 39 - 42)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Chair) Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Ellie Chard Ann Davies Gareth Davies Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Rachel Flynn Tony Flynn

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland
Hugh Irving
Brian Jones
Huw Jones
Pat Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler
Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Richard Mainon Christine Marston Barry Mellor Melvyn Mile

Bob Murray Merfyn Parry

Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast Arwel Roberts

Anton Sampson Peter Scott Glenn Swingler Andrew Thomas Rhys Thomas

Tony Thomas
Julian Thompson-Hill

Graham Timms
Joe Welch
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils